BJA 2013 Member Awards call for final votes

More than 100 companies put forward; winners announced in December.

The British Jewellers’ Association (BJA) has revealed the finalists in its 2013 Member Awards, calling for votes to select a winner for each of this year’s five categories.

About 100 companies were nominated for this year’s awards, which will be held during the BATF Benevolent Ball in Solihull on December 5.

Story continues below

This year’s awards includes categories for BJA Retailer of the Year, Supplier of the Year and Newcomer of the Year. To ensure that all voting is fair, the BJA is restricting votes to one per category.

A statement from the BJA said: "In our opinion every BJA member is a winner, but those listed below have been nominated by fellow BJA members, adding even more kudos for recognising outstanding contributions to the membership and our industry during 2013.

Votes can be placed via the BJA website and will close on November 22. The winners will be announced at the BATF Benevolent Ball at St Johns Hotel in Solihull on December 5.

BJA Members Awards 2013 Finalists

Retailer of the Year

Catherine Jones of Cambridge
Genuine Gemstone Company
Harriet Kelsall Bespoke Jewellery
77 Diamonds

Supplier of the Year
Magpie Europe Ltd
Malca Amit
Hockley Mint
Domino Jewellery
Anchor Cert
Cookson Gold

Designer of the Year
Jessica Flinn Designs
Babette Wassermann
Lucy Quartermaine
Andrew Geoghegan
Deakin and Francis
Charmian Beaton Design

Newcomer of the Year
Sedbergh School
Via Seres
Anna Byers Jewellery
Catherine Budd Jewellery

Member of the Year
Weston Beamor
Jessica Flinn Designs
Genuine Gemstone Compnay
Harriet Kelsall Bespoke Jewellery



Related posts