Winners will be announced at Benevolent Society Ball in December.

The British Jewellers’ Association has announced its shortlist for its 125th anniversary awards, covering five categories including retailer, designer and supplier of the year.

Members of the jewellery industry are being encouraged to vote for the individuals, designers and companies that they feel should scoop the awards, with voting opened at the BJA’s website.


The BJA Retailer of the Year and BJA Designer of the Year categories will be open to public vote, while the three other categories – Supplier of the Year, Contributor of the Year, and Member of the Year – will be open to BJA member votes only.

The winners will be announced at The Benevolent Society Ball, due to be held in Birmingham on December 6.

An additional award will be made on the night to the individual who has made the greatest personal contribution to the work of the BJA and the industry at large in recent years.

Lindsay Straughton of the BJA said: “We have been delighted with the level of response and with the calibre of the companies and designers who have been shortlisted and are looking forward to seeing some keen competition amongst the contestants during the next few weeks.”

Voting closes on November 26. The full shortlist is below.

BJA Retailer of the Year
Johnny Rocket
Flawless Jewellery
Joshua James

BJA Designer of the Year
Babette Wasserman
Alexander Davis
Linda Macdonald
Jessica Flinn

BJA Supplier of the Year
Jewel Cast
Tresor Paris

BJA Industry Contributor of the Year
The Birmingham Assay Office
Harriet Kalsall
Malca Amit UK
Fei Liu Fine Jewellery

BJA Member of the Year
The Birmingham Assay Office
Sarah Jordan
Fei Liu Fine Jewellery