Brits bag top prizes at Couture Design Awards 2014


Yoko London, Stephen Webster and Shaun Leane among Las Vegas winners.

A number of British jewellery companies are celebrating in the sunny climes of Nevada today, having scooped design prizes at the 2014 edition of the Couture Design Awards.

The awards are held during the annual Couture luxury jewellery show in Las Vegas, with last night’s edition attended by by hundreds of guests who descended upon the Encore Ballroom.

Story continues below

Among the winners were British jewellery brands Stephen Webster, Shaun Leane, Jo Hayes Ward and Yoko London, alongside London-based Brazilian designer Fernando Jorge.

Couture show director Gannon Brousseau took to the stage welcome guests to the evening, stating: "From the conception of an idea to a finished work of art, your creative process is what distinguishes you as true artists. And your presence at Couture is what makes this show like no other in the world.”

2014 Couture Design Award winners:

Winner: Finn
1st Runner Up: Furrer Jacot
2nd Runner Up: Mark Patterson

Colored Gems Above US$20k
Winner: Nam Cho
1st Runner Up: Stephen Webster
2nd Runner Up: Miseno

Colored Gems Below US$20k
Winner: Fernando Jorge
1st Runner Up: Mattioli
2nd Runner Up: Annie Fensterstock

Diamonds Above US$20k
Winner: Qayten
1st Runner Up: Paolo Castagli
2nd Runner Up: Hearts on Fire

Diamonds Below US$20k
Winner: Suzanne Kalan
1st Runner Up: AS29
2nd Runner Up: Casato

Winner: Yossi Harari
1st Runner Up: Annamaria Camilli Gioielli
2nd Runner Up: Elena Votsi

Haute Couture
Winner: Giovanni Ferraris
1st Runner Up: Shaun Leane
2nd Runner Up: Atelier Minyon

Winner: Henrich & Denzel
1st Runner Up: Roberto Demeglio/Sofer
2nd Runner Up: Jo Hayes Ward

Winner: Yoko by Euro Pearls
1st Runner Up: Jewelmer
2nd Runner Up: Sutra

Winner: Cynthia Bach
1st Runner Up: Steven Kretchmer
2nd Runner Up: Schaffrath

Winner: Montegrapa Italia
1st Runner Up: Konstantino
2nd Runner Up: Aida Bergsen

Winner: Annamaria Camilli Gioielli
1st Runner Up: Qayten
2nd Runner Up: Roberto Demeglio/Sofer

Tags : couture 2014couture design awardsfernando jorgejo hayes wardShaun LeaneStephen Webster
Staff Writer

The author Staff Writer

Leave a Response