Final call for NAJ Awards 2016 nominations

NAJ_LOGO_2015 cmyk on white strap-60mmx60mm

Nominations for the National Association of Jewellers Awards 2016 (NAJ) are due to close on Friday September 16.

These prestigious awards acknowledge and celebrate the exceptional contribution of NAJ members to the jewellery industry. Those who have not nominated yet are being urged to do so before the closing date.

“We have already received a host of fantastic nominations for this year’s awards,” comments National Association of Jewellers chief executive officer Michael Rawlinson.”I would urge all NAJ members not to miss this unique opportunity to be recognised for the exceptional quality of their work.”

Story continues below

There are seven categories in this year’s awards, which acknowledge the inclusive heart of the association representing the whole of the jewellery industry.

Nominations can be made by members themselves or on behalf of other NAJ members.

The categories for this year’s awards are:

Designer of the Year (sponsored by Clogau)

An award to the designer who is raising the bar of British design creating interesting on-trend designs.

Jewellery & Watch Supplier of the Year (sponsored by the Company of Master Jewellers)

This award will recognise the supplier of jewellery ranges and/or watch brands that have given consistent service and added value alongside dynamic new product.

Workshop Employee of the Year (sponsored by Maker Mends)

This award recognises a workshop employee, individual craftsman or apprentice who has demonstrated great determination and tenacity alongside exceptional skills.   We are looking for the hidden gems of the industry employed at NAJ member businesses.

Service Supplier of the Year (sponsored by Warrior Doors & Shire Leasing)

An award recognising the NAJ member or supplier of services to the NAJ membership who has provided outstanding service during 2016.

Retailer of the Year – 1-5 Shops (sponsored by Treasure House Company)

This award recognises excellent NAJ members running a brick and mortar shop or gallery with between 1-5 branches.

Retailer of the Year – Over 5 Shops (sponsored by Hockley Mint)

This award recognises excellent NAJ members running a brick and mortar shop or gallery with more than 5 branches.

E-tailer of the Year (sponsored by Bransom)

This award recognises NAJ Members running an Ecommerce or multi-channel business. Companies trading online, by direct mail, home shopping or as a TV channel are eligible to enter this category.

The awards will be presented at the Benevolent Ball, St John’s Hotel, Birmingham on December 1.  Specialist manufacturer River Mounts are the headline sponsor of this year’s awards with Presman Mastermelt as the brochure sponsor.

Tags : michael rawlinsonNAJNAJ Awards 2016NAJ membersNational Association of Jewellersretailers

The author Stacey Hailes

Editor, Professional Jeweller

Leave a Response