BJA/NAG AGMS, Goldsmiths Hall, 16th June 2015

In recognition of their incredible achievements uniting the British Jewellers’ Association and the National Association of Goldsmiths, Professional Jeweller opted to give its first ever ‘Special Commendation’ to the BJA and NAG Unification Committee in this year’s Hot 100. 

Counted outside of the traditional Hot 100, these six individuals are recognised for their hard work and dedication which resulted in the formation of the National Association of Jewellers earlier this year.

The new organisation officially launched at International Jewellery London and will now work on strengthening and supporting the UK jewellery industry; both by supporting its members and communicating effectively with consumers.



The six members of the committee praised by Professional Jeweller are…

Simon Johnson – Vice Chairman NAG, Marmalade

Gary Williams – Deputy Chairman BJA, Presman Mastermelt

Gary Wroe – Chairman BJA, Hockley Mint

Andrew Hinds – Chairman NAG, F Hinds

Pravin Pattni – Deputy Chairman NAG, Minar Jewellers

Helen O’Neill – Vice Chairman BJA, PMC Studio

We would like to extend our congratulations to all six individuals, and we look forward to seeing how the National Association of Jewellers proceeds in the coming months, with President Patrick Fuller and chief executive officer Michael Rawlinson.

Image by Paul Martyniuk, Anarchy Photography.