Last call for BJA Membership Awards nominations


Deadline for entries across six categories closes on October 10.

The British Jewellers’ Association (BJA) is calling for any final nominations for its annual BJA Membership Awards, ahead of the closing deadline on October 10.

Nominations are welcome across six exciting categories, including Retailer of the Year, E-tailer of the Year, Supplier of the Year, Designer of the Year, Newcomer of the Year and BJA Member of the Year 2014.

Story continues below

BJA marketing manager Lindsey Straughton is positive about the introduction of the E-tailer of the Year category for the first time, commenting: “The BJA is delighted to have assigned this new category for 2014 as it has a growing number of members in recent years who specialise in selling online or via alternative channels. This has also opened up sponsorship for the first time to BJA diamond jewellery supplier Continental Jewellery who prides themselves on customer service and has recently been awarded RJC accreditation.”

Interested retailers and brands can self-nominate in more than one relevant category, or nominate others who have demonstrated aptitude in a certain area. Additionally, this year members of the National Association of Goldsmiths (NAG) can ahead in recognition of the ongoing merger between the NAG and the BJA.


Once the deadline for entries has lapsed on October 10, a shortlist of potential winners will be compiled and assessed by a judging panel, as well as being posted online for the industry to cast their vote.

This year’s sponsors include Clogau, Presman Mastermelt, Continental, Hockley Mint and NTR Metals.

The winners will be formally announced at a black tie awards ceremony at the Jewellery Benevolent Ball in Solihull at St John’s Hotel on Thursday December 4 2014.

Tags : BJABJA Membership AwardsBritish Jewellers' Associationmember event
Staff Writer

The author Staff Writer

Leave a Response