Lonmin Design Innovation Award winners 2010


Competition recognises excellence in platinum jewellery design.

Each year the Lonmin Design Innovation awards bring some of the most cutting-edge platinum jewellery designs to the fore, and this year was no exception.

Split into two categories – Emerging Designers for those in business for five years or less, and Established Designers for those who have been in business for more than five years – the competition celebrates outstanding design and champion four winners in each category.

Story continues below

Winning the accolade this year in the Emerging Designers category were Alexander Davis, Haruko Horikawa, Fangfang Qiao and Katie Rowland. Meanwhile the Established Designers recognised this year were John Bradley, James Powell, Luke Rose and Moranda Wallis.

The winning designs were showcased at IJL with a party on the Monday evening at the Serpentine Gallery in Hyde Park to celebrate this annual paragon of platinum jewellery design.

Tags : Lonmin Design Innovation Award winners 2010
Staff Writer

The author Staff Writer

Leave a Response