Swarovski executive, Nadja Swarovski, was honoured at the inaugural Positive Luxury Awards.

Taking place in London, Positive Luxury hosted its debut ceremony to celebrate companies and individuals championing sustainability.

On the night, Swarovski was the only jewellery firm to receive an accolade, with Nadja Swarovski being presented with the Business Leader of the Year Award.


Nadja Swarovski very much champions sustainable luxury, making changes within the business and creating initiatives to encourage the next generation.


Alongside Swarovski, Selfirdges was awarded Retailer of the Year, for developing science-based targets to ensure the department store achieves net-zero carbon emissions by 2050. The business has also shown real leadership in removing single-use plastics in packaging and products and has worked hard to educate consumers over the last 12 months.

Positive Luxury co-founder, Diana Verde Nieto, shares: “We are so pleased with the success of the first edition of the Positive Luxury Awards. It was an incredible celebration of the luxury brands that are truly making a difference. Congratulations to all the winners, and every brand that is doing their part to make a positive impact on our world.”

Here’s a full list of winners:

Business Leader of the Year: Nadja Swarovski,

Retailer of the Year: Selfridges

Lifetime Achievement Award:  Carole Bamford

Better World Initiative of the Year: Weleda

Circular Economy Pioneer of the Year: Linde Werdelin

CSR Campaign of the Year: Victor

Brand of the Year: SALT Resorts

Breakthrough Brand of the Year: Stay Wild Swim

Innovation of the Year: Candiani Spa