Petra Diamonds appoint new directors to board


Board now consist of seven members with new non-exec directors.

Petra Diamonds hosted its Special General Meeting (SGM) earlier this week, announcing new members of the board and directors as well as plans to begin trading on the stock exchange.

The company hosted its meeting in St Helier, Jersey, with Dr Patrick Bartlett and Gordon Hamilton appointed as independent non-executive directors to the board.

Story continues below

Adonis Pouroulis has moved from executive chairman to non-executive chairman of the company with immediate effect.

Petra Diamond’s board now consists of seven members, including three executive directors Johan Dippenaar, David Abery and Jim Davidson.

The board now also includes its two newly appointed independent non-executive directors Bartlett and Hamilton, one non-executive director Dr Omar Kamal, a 13.3% shareholder in the Company, and Pouroulis as non-executive chairman.

The SGM was also a chance for Petra Diamonds to introduce new Bye-laws as it prepares for the admission, with a premium listing, of its entire issued share capital to the Official List of the UK Listing Authority, and for admission to trading on the London Stock Exchange’s Main Market on or shortly after 8 December 2011.


Tags : boardsDiamondsdirector of boardpeople movesPetra Diamondsstock exchange
Staff Writer

The author Staff Writer

Leave a Response