Professional Jeweller unveils Hot 100 2011

This year’s Hot 100 revealed after months of anticipation.

The Professional Jeweller Hot 100 2011 was unveiled last night, with names new and familiar making the list of this year’s most innovative industry stars, from the most emerging designers to some of the most established retailers.

This year’s Hot 100 was chosen by Professional Jeweller editor-in-chief Rachael Taylor and assistant editor Kathryn Bishop, from those in the industry who have stood out over the past 12 months.

Story continues below

Read below for the full list of this year’s Professional Jeweller Hot 100 and to see all the photography and profiles from this year click here


Annoushka Ducas – Annoushka
Nicky Gerwitz – Lola Rose
Sarah Ho – SHO Fine Jewellery
Stephen Webster
Tomasz Donocik
Alexander Davis & Amber Atherton
Hannah Martin
Marisa Hordern – Missoma
Rosie Wolfenden and Harriet Vine – Tatty Devine
Mawi Keivom – Mawi
Rodney Rayner
Shaun Leane
Kate Pelham-Burn, Zoe Benyon and Vanessa Chilton – Robinson Pelham

Business Big Shots

Barrie Dobson – IBB London
Ben Roberts and Sonya Menezez – Clogau Gold
Darren McCormick – DMJ
John Ayton
Judith Wade – IBB Amsterdam
Paul Dyson – The Goldsmiths’ Company
Andrew Marshall – Links of London
David Shem-Tov – Stubbs & Co.
Gabriella Vinader – Monica Vinader
Harald Winzer – Thomas Sabo
Jeff Lancaster – Kit Heath
Julie Driscoll – The Jewellery Show
Sarah and Richard Morfoot – Fable Trading 
Willie Hamilton – The Company of Master Jewellers
Mike Taylor – Jersey Pearl
Nadja Swarovski – Swarovski
Stuart Laing – Houlden
Sam Willoughby – International Jewellery London
Peter Andersen – Pandora
Simon Rainer – BJA


Retail Stars

Dominic Gommersall – Lumbers
Harriet Kelsall – Harriet Kelsall
Jonathan Stone – Philip Stoner
Jos and Ali Skeates – EC One
Justin Stead – Aurum (Mappin & Webb, Goldsmiths, Watches of Switzerland)
Kathy Dyton – Pearl & Queenie
Kiyan Foroughi and Avid Larizadeh – Boticca
Wes and Steff Suter – Steffans
Bec Astley-Clarke – Astley Clarke
Charles and Brigida Bourne – Urban Armour
Elizabeth Galton – EG Studio
Ian Jones – Azendi
Jeremy and Charles Pragnell – George Pragnell
John Nicholls – H&T Pawnbrokers
Jonathan Pressley – Pressleys
Ben & Robert Ogden – Ogdens of Harrogate 
Samantha Hansard & Duncan Groves – Charles Fish
Christopher Carry – Jamieson & Carry
John Greed – John Greed
Kyron Keogh and Grant Mitchell – Rox
Val and Kevin Trotter – Pebbles
Pete Boyle – Argento



Nathalie Kabiri – Kabiri
Carol Woolton – British Vogue
Della Tinsley – London Jewellery Week
Greg Valerio
Juliet Hutton-Squire and Maia Adams – Adorn Insight
Lynne Murray and Jonathan Chippendale – Holition
Sarah Carin & Colin Harris – CMJ Media
Scott Thompson – Carat*
Simon Fraser – Central Saint Martins
Anna Loucah
Jason Holt – Holts
Peter Taylor – The Goldsmiths’ Centre


Leigh Cameron
Natalia Schroder
Valeria Calvo and Lucio Fracaro – Trisori
Claire English
Giselle Ganne
Jayce Wong
Laura Gravestock
Leyla Abdollahi
Matt Foster
Momoko Tamura
Yunis & Eliza
Elizabeth Humble
Cindy Dennis Mangan




Related posts