The Collections of the Year 2015 winners will be decided by a public vote that will go live on the Professional Jeweller website Monday morning.

Nominations for Collections of the Year closed last Friday, and since then the editorial team at Professional Jeweller have whittled down the record number of entries to just the 10 strongest per category and presented them to a panel of top buyers from the UK jewellery industry to help decide the shortlist.

The inaugural panel includes Swag buyer Adam Gillary, Argos jewellery buyer Stephanie Wilkes, QVC director of buying jewellery and fashion accessories Joanna Mansbridge, EC One owner and buyer Jos Skeates, freelance specialist jewellery editor Rachael Taylor and Professional Jeweller assistant editor Stacey Hailes.


Each judge has been asked to score entries, where a final tally will determine the shortlist.

This shortlist will be put to a public vote on from Monday Nov 9 – Friday Nov 13 to allow the industry to determine the overall winner in each category.

The categories in this year’s edition of Collections of the Year are: Luxury Jewellery, Engagement Rings, Wedding Bands, Men’s Jewellery, Silver Jewellery, Fashion Jewellery, Pearl Jewellery, Charms and Beads, Emerging Designer and Ethical Jewellery.

The public vote will end 12pm Friday 13.

The winners will be announced in the December 2015 issue of Professional Jeweller magazine.