Discover the names in the running for this year’s awards.

The shortlist for the UK Jewellery Awards (UKJA) 2015 has been announced.

The list of names in the running for this year’s awards has been compiled from entries made by members of the industry to the UKJA team.


The winners of the awards will be determined by a panel of industry judges and will be announced at a ceremony at the Tower of London on June 17.

This year the awards has made a return to its original name after being rebranded as the UK Jewellery & Watch Awards last year for the 2014 edition. 


Independent Jewellery Retailer of the Year
Allum & Sidaway
Baroque Bespoke Jewellery
EC One
Hugh Rice the Jewellers
Kohatu + Petros
Minar Jewellers
Tadgh O Flynn Jewellers
Winsor Bishop
Wongs Jewellers

Branded Jewellery Retailer of the Year
Coe & Co Fine Jewellery
Silver Tree Jewellery

Best Store Environment of the Year
Anabela Chan Joaillerie Ham Yard Hotel, London
Chisholm Hunter Silverburn Shopping Centre, Glasgow
Francis Wain Jewellers Kings Lynn
Jeremy France Jewellers, Winchester
Mococo Liverpool
Nixon Newburgh Street, London
Watches of Switzerland Regent Street, London

Department Store/High Street Fashion Jewellery Retailer of the Year
Freedom at Topshop
Hallett Retail for House of Fraser, Office and Simply Be
Jon Richard at Debenhams

The Etailer of the Year
77 Diamonds
Apache Rose London
Diamond Boutique
The Diamond Store
Lux Fix

Employer of the Year
Allum & Sidaway
Chisholm Hunter
H&T Pawnbrokers
Hockley Mint

Ethical Jewellery Business of the Year
The Company of Master Jewellers
Cred Jewellery
Erica Sharpe Fine Jewellery
Harriet Kelsall Bespoke Jewellery
Hockley Mint
Ingle & Rhode
Pippa Small Jewellery
September Rose

Jewellery Brand of the Year
Coeur de Lion
Endless Jewelry
Fei Liu Fine Jewellery
Links of London
Tatty Devine

Jewellery Designer of the Year
Birgit Marie Schmidt
Imogen Belfield
Lucy Quartermaine
Natasha Leith-Smith
Ornella Iannuzzi
Phoebe Coleman
Rachel Galley
Tessa Grazzini
Tessa Packard

Supplier of the Year
Brown & Newirth
Citizen Watch UK
Cookson Gold
Hockley Mint
IBB Dublin
Sharman D Neill

Bridal Collection of the Year
Arabel Lebrusan
Clogau Clogau Compose
Conka Interlocking Metamorphosis Bridal Ring Set
Emma Kate Francis Calla Lily collection
Hockley Mint
Lewis Malka London
Sharman D Neill Diamond by Appointment

Bridal Jewellery Retailer of the Year
Alba Rose
Chisholm Hunter
Savvy & Sand
Simon Pure
Victoria Highfield Jewellers

New Designer of the Year
Cara Tonkin
Charlotte Valkeniers
Kristjan Eyjolfsson
Phoebe Sherwood-Moore
Rosie Sanders
Sara Gunn

Brand to Watch of the Year
Astrid & Miyu
Boudici London
Caroline Creba
I Love a Lassie
JCM London
OWL Watches
Willow & Clo
Patience Jewellery
V Jewellery

The Innovation Award
Clogau for Clogau Compose
Cookson Gold for Direct Metal Laser Sintering (DMLS)
H&T Pawnbrokers for new secondhand jewellery retail concept
Hoptroff London for the first atomic wristwatch
Pursuit for jewellery retail business performance innovation
Seiko for Astron Chronograph
Storm London for Tourbo-X
Tom Blake for Keep Me Jewellery

Watch Brand of the Year
Citizen Watch UK
Nomos Glashütte
Storm London

Watch Retailer of the Year
Watch Shop
Watches of Switzerland
Winsor Bishop

Previous articleBridal Designs of the Year 2015 winners announced
Next articleHot 100 2014: Maia Adams & Juliet Hutton-Squire